Calendar & Term Dates

We have a large number of events and activities which occur throughout the year. The link takes you to our school calendar which lists all our events from school theatre productions to examinations. Please scroll for our key term and holiday dates.

Term Dates for 2019 - 2020 Academic Year

Autumn

Monday 2nd September:  Staff Inset

Tuesday 3rd September: Year 7 Term Begins

Wednesday 4th September: Term Begins

Friday 25th October: Half Term Begins

Monday 4th November: Term Resumes

Friday 29th November: Staff Inset

Monday 2nd Decemebr: Staff Inset

Friday 20th December: Christmas Break

Spring

Monday 6th January: Term Resumes

Friday 14th February: Half Term Begins

Monday 24th February: Term Resumes

Friday 3rd April: Easter Break

Summer

Monday 20th April: Term Resumes

Monday 11th May: Inset Day

Friday 22nd May: Half Term Begins

Monday 1st June: Term Resumes

Monday 20th July: Staff Inset

Friday 17th July: Summer Break

Term Dates for 2020 - 2021 Academic Year (TBC)

Autumn

Tuesday 1st September: Staff Inset

Wednesday 2nd September: Year 7 Term Begins

Thursday 3rd September: Term Begins

Friday 23rd October: Half Term Begins

Monday 2nd November: Term Resumes

Friday 27th November: Inset Day

Monday 30th  November: Inset Day

Friday 18th December: Christmas Break

Spring

Monday 4th January: Term Resumes

Friday 12th February: Half Term Begins

Monday 22nd February: Term Resumes

Thursday 1st April: Easter Break

Summer

Monday 19th April: Term Resumes

Monday 10th May: Staff Inset

Friday 28th May: Half Term Begins

Monday 7th June: Term Resumes

Friday 25th June: Staff Inset

Wednesday 21st July: Summer Break

Keep up with the latest news from Bishops’
Follow our social channels @BishopsHigh

Bishops' on Twitter

@BishopsHigh

A brilliant way to start the bank holiday weekend! Rhianna in Y11 has been busy putting together editing and pulling this amazing video together for her church - you might spot some other Bishops' faces, Enjoy! @HBC_Chester https://t.co/pqWU3EFNLn https://t.co/ETlzhcs2Qu

May 23

@BishopsHigh

Thy Kingdom Come is a worldwide prayer movement that invites Christians around the world to pray from Ascension to Pentecost. To find out more and download your own Prayer Journal click the link: https://t.co/Wo5U8qLPMY https://t.co/LkGKEYvNn1

May 22

@BishopsHigh

Top BESt point earners this week! Postcards and treats are on the way! Don't forget Best points will be rolled over to next year :) Year 7 Hannah Kacey Joshua Year 8 Alfie Ethan Zack Year 9 Freddie Cole Ellie Year 10 Ciara Edie Jason https://t.co/oxFGbGRrV4

May 22